TableNest vs DesignMyNight (Access Collins)
Two names, one decision. DesignMyNight is the consumer site where the UK finds somewhere to go; the booking system The Access Group sells to venues is Access Collins Evo, and every price here is its own — from £149 per month, per site, read off Access's product page on 26 September 2026. TableNest is a flat UK subscription per venue, from £29 up to £99 GBP, published in full and cancellable anytime.
What you are actually comparing
- DesignMyNight
- The consumer discovery and booking site. Founded in 2011 by Nick Telson and Andrew Webster, and acquired by The Access Group in 2017 — alongside Collins, Tonic Ticketing, ResDiary and Soda. up to 3.9 million people a month use it to find a table.
- Access Collins Evo
- The booking system Access sells to venues, and the product compared below. Access publishes one figure for it — "From £149 per month, per site", read on 26 September 2026 — with the tiers above that behind a form.
- TableNest
- One flat subscription per venue, from £29 GBP a month, with all four tiers and what each includes on the pricing page. All prices in GBP, excluding VAT. No hidden fees. No contracts. No lock-in. Cancel anytime.
Searched for DesignMyNight and landed here? That is the name on the door. Access Collins Evo is the name that turns up on the invoice — so that is the column in the table.
TableNest is not open for UK signup yet. Tell us about your venue and we will let you know the week it is.
Not in the UK? See TableNest pricing →On the part everyone worries about
“We moved to TableNest as our previous booking system was charging us a premium monthly charge for features that we didn’t need for our business. The transition was seamless and it offers everything our old booking system had for a fraction of the price.”
Alison Withers
Badger Creek Blueberry Winery & St Ronan’s Cider
| Feature | TableNest | Access Collins |
|---|---|---|
| Monthly price | From £29 GBP per venue | From £149 per month, per site |
| Priced per | Venue | Site |
| Full price list published | Yes — every tier, on the pricing page | Lead-gated — a form reveals the tiers |
| Tax basis stated | Yes — quoted excluding VAT | Not stated |
| Commission per booking | 0% | 0% - keep every penny |
| Minimum term published | None — cancel anytime | Not stated |
| Consumer discovery audience | None — bookings on your own channels | The group's own consumer site, up to 3.9 million monthly visitors |
| Named national operators | Independent venues | Pub and restaurant groups named on Access's page |
| Wider suite from one vendor | Bookings and venue operations only | Collins, Tonic Ticketing, ResDiary and Soda |
| Square POS sync | Business+ plans | Not stated |
| Xero accounting sync | Business+ plans | Not stated |
| Deposits (Stripe or Square) | Business+ plans | Not stated |
| Text-message confirmations | 120/mo on Starter, 240 on Business | Not stated |
| REST API access | Business+ plans | Not stated |
| Own your customer data | Yes — CSV export on any plan | Not stated |
Every Access Collins figure here comes from The Access Group's own product page (theaccessgroup.com/en-gb/hospitality/access-collins-booking-system), retrieved on 26 September 2026: "From £149 per month, per site" and commission "0% - keep every penny". That is a starting figure, not a tier and not a total — the full Access Collins Evo price list sits behind a form on Access's page, so we cannot state it and we are not guessing it. It is also per site rather than per business: a two-site operator starts at twice that figure and a five-site group at five times it, before anything Access quotes on top. Access states no VAT basis for it, and our UK prices are quoted excluding VAT, so read every gap below as list against list rather than tax-adjusted. Access's page also carries its own note — "Based on publicly available information. Accurate as of June 2026" — which is Access's date on Access's own comparison content; the date this page stands behind is 26 September 2026, when we read it. The 2017 acquisition detail comes from designmynight.com/frequently-asked-questions, read the same day. "Not stated" in the table means Access does not state it on the page we read, not that Access Collins Evo lacks it: the feature detail is behind the same form as the pricing. Plans change — confirm current terms with Access directly, and ask for the per-site total for the number of sites you run. TableNest prices are from £29 GBP a month per venue, published in full at tablenest.app.
Where Access Collins is the better buy
These are different products for different buyers, and a comparison page that finds nothing in the rival's favour is not a comparison. If you run a five-site group, Access Collins is probably the right purchase and this page will not pretend otherwise.
- A discovery audience we cannot sell at any price. Access Collins Evo comes attached to DesignMyNight, whose own FAQ puts its reach at up to 3.9 million people a month. TableNest fills your own channels better; it cannot put you in front of someone who was browsing somewhere else. If that reach is what you are buying, buy it.
- A proven multi-site deployment record. Access names Fuller's, Boxpark, Mitchells and Butlers, Croeso Pubs, The Laine Pub Company, The Scotsman Group, Wahaca and We Are Bar on its own page — national operators running many sites on one system. TableNest has no multi-site tier on the shelf: additional venues are each their own subscription, arranged by talking to us. At group scale that is a real gap on our side, not a preference.
- One vendor across ticketing and reservations. The same group sells Collins, Tonic Ticketing, ResDiary and Soda. If you want ticketed events, reservations and a wider hospitality stack on one contract and one support line, that is an argument we have no answer to.
- Commission is a tie, not a win for us. Access's page says "0% - keep every penny" and TableNest charges nothing per booking either. Anyone selling you a commission story about Access Collins is selling you a difference that is not there.

Frequently asked questions
Is DesignMyNight the same as Access Collins?
How much does Access Collins cost compared to TableNest?
Is the Access Collins price per venue or per business?
Should I buy Access Collins instead of TableNest?
Does TableNest list my venue on DesignMyNight?
Can I switch from Access Collins to TableNest?
The whole price, on the page, per venue
Bookings, CRM, Square POS sync, Xero invoicing, deposits and vouchers on the standard ladder — from £29 GBP a month, no contract, no form to see the rest of the ladder. 120 text messages a month on Starter and 240 on Business, with no charge per message until you pass them.
Register interestNot in the UK? See TableNest pricing →