TableNest vs Hostme

Hostme publishes its Australian pricing, so this comparison needs no guesswork: AUD$159 a month for Mezzo and AUD$249 for Grande, on its own page on 26 September 2026. TableNest starts at $29 AUD a month, flat, with Square POS sync, Xero invoicing, deposits and vouchers on the standard ladder. Hostme states no tax basis, so read every gap below as list against list.

Start 30-day free trial

No card required. Free for 30 days. Cancel anytime.

On the part everyone worries about

“We moved to TableNest as our previous booking system was charging us a premium monthly charge for features that we didn’t need for our business. The transition was seamless and it offers everything our old booking system had for a fraction of the price.”

Alison Withers

Badger Creek Blueberry Winery & St Ronan’s Cider

FeatureTableNestHostme
Monthly priceFrom $29 AUDAUD$159 (Mezzo) · AUD$249 (Grande)
Annual-billed rate2 months freeAUD$143 · AUD$224 a month
Tax basis statedYes — GST includedNot stated
Free start30 days, no card2 weeks, no card
Per-cover commission on bookingsNoneNone
TripAdvisor / Michelin integrationNot offeredAUD$2.5/cover
SMS confirmations120/mo on Starter, 240 on BusinessAUD$0.08 for each text and SMS
Email confirmationsNever counted, never cappedYes
Square POS syncBusiness+ plansPOS integration listed
Xero accounting syncBusiness+ plansNot listed
Deposits (Stripe or Square)Business+ plansListed
Gift cards scan at Square tillBusiness+ plansNot listed
Visual floor planPro and Pro+Table management listed
WaitlistYes — auto-notify on Pro+Yes
WhatsApp messagingNot offeredYes
Online orderingNot offeredListed on all plans
REST API accessBusiness+ plansNot listed
Daily run sheet emailYesNot listed
One-tap cancel link in every messageYesNot listed
Own your customer dataYes — CSV export on every planNot stated

Hostme figures are taken from Hostme's own Australian pricing page (hostmeapp.com/pricing/au), fetched 26 September 2026, and are the monthly-billed list rates. Hostme's plan cards show the annual-billed equivalent instead (AUD$143 and AUD$224 a month, its own "Annual plan. 10% discount"), so check which one a quote is using. Hostme states no GST or VAT basis anywhere on that page, and our Australian prices include GST — so every difference below is list against list, not tax-adjusted. Plans and add-ons change; confirm current terms with Hostme directly.

Where Hostme is the better buy

A comparison page that finds nothing in the rival's favour is not a comparison. Three things on Hostme's own pricing page beat ours, and if any of them is your binding constraint you should buy Hostme.

  • WhatsApp, and online ordering.Hostme's plans list WhatsApp conversations as well as text messages, and online ordering on all of them. TableNest sends email and SMS and does not take food orders. If your guests message on WhatsApp, or you want ordering and bookings from one vendor, that is a real gap on our side.
  • Discovery reach. Hostme sells TripAdvisor and Michelin Guide integrations at AUD$2.5/cover. TableNest sells no discovery-network integration at any price, so the diners those channels would have sent you are diners we cannot send you.
  • Ten venues or more. Hostme publishes an Enterprise tier for operators with ten or more units. TableNest has no multi-site tier on the shelf; additional venues are each their own subscription, arranged by talking to us.
TableNest bookings dashboard showing today's overview, walk-in and booking actions, and upcoming reservations
The bookings dashboard you'd run your venue from.

Frequently asked questions

Both are flat-fee booking and table-management platforms rather than commission marketplaces, and both publish their prices, so the comparison is unusually clean. The difference is what the flat fee covers. TableNest's Starter at $29, Business at $49 and Pro at $69 AUD a month carries a two-way Square POS sync, Xero invoicing, deposits, vouchers, events and the public REST API on the standard ladder, with a monthly message count on top. Hostme's ladder is built around reservations, waitlist and table management with per-cover pricing on its discovery integrations. Hostme figures are taken from Hostme's own Australian pricing page (hostmeapp.com/pricing/au), fetched 26 September 2026, and are the monthly-billed list rates. Hostme's plan cards show the annual-billed equivalent instead (AUD$143 and AUD$224 a month, its own "Annual plan. 10% discount"), so check which one a quote is using. Hostme states no GST or VAT basis anywhere on that page, and our Australian prices include GST — so every difference below is list against list, not tax-adjusted. Plans and add-ons change; confirm current terms with Hostme directly.
Hostme publishes its Australian prices, which is more than most of this category does. Its two named plans are Mezzo at AUD$159 a month and Grande at AUD$249 a month, billed monthly, with a third "Enterprise" tier quoted only on request and pitched at operators with ten or more venues. TableNest's ladder in the same market is Starter at $29, Business at $49 and Pro at $69 AUD a month, flat. Both sides also publish a free start with no card asked for: two weeks at Hostme, 30 days at TableNest. Hostme figures are taken from Hostme's own Australian pricing page (hostmeapp.com/pricing/au), fetched 26 September 2026, and are the monthly-billed list rates. Hostme's plan cards show the annual-billed equivalent instead (AUD$143 and AUD$224 a month, its own "Annual plan. 10% discount"), so check which one a quote is using. Hostme states no GST or VAT basis anywhere on that page, and our Australian prices include GST — so every difference below is list against list, not tax-adjusted. Plans and add-ons change; confirm current terms with Hostme directly.
In Australia Hostme charges for messaging per message: its plan cards read "AUD$0.08 for each text and SMS". TableNest's plans carry a monthly message count instead — 120 messages a month on Starter, 240 on Business, with no charge per message until you pass them. Every send counts the same way on our side, so a confirmation plus a 24-hour reminder is two. Email confirmations are never counted or capped on TableNest.
Hostme's Australian plans are flat monthly fees with no per-cover commission on the booking itself, so on the core product this is close to a tie. Two of its integrations are the exception and they are priced per cover: its feature table lists TripAdvisor at AUD$2.5/cover and Michelin Guide at AUD$2.5/cover. TableNest has no per-cover charge of any kind, and no discovery-network integration to attach one to — which is also the honest limitation: if being bookable from TripAdvisor or the Michelin Guide is worth a per-cover fee to you, Hostme sells that and we do not. Hostme figures are taken from Hostme's own Australian pricing page (hostmeapp.com/pricing/au), fetched 26 September 2026, and are the monthly-billed list rates. Hostme's plan cards show the annual-billed equivalent instead (AUD$143 and AUD$224 a month, its own "Annual plan. 10% discount"), so check which one a quote is using. Hostme states no GST or VAT basis anywhere on that page, and our Australian prices include GST — so every difference below is list against list, not tax-adjusted. Plans and add-ons change; confirm current terms with Hostme directly.
Yes. Export your customers and upcoming bookings as CSV and TableNest's import maps the columns by header name — name, email, phone, visit count, notes and dietary preferences — so it does not depend on any one vendor's export layout. Existing customers matched on email or phone are updated rather than duplicated. The booking widget swap is a single embed-code line on your website.

One flat fee, and the price is on the page

Bookings, CRM, Square POS sync, Xero invoicing, deposits and vouchers on the standard ladder. No per-cover charge at any volume.

Start 30-day free trial

No card required. Free for 30 days. Cancel anytime.

Or save 2 months with annual billing →